Workers Comp Insurance

Statewide Insurance of Florida Workers Comp Insurance – Employers conducting work in the State of Florida are required to provide workers’ compensation insurance for their employees. Specific employer coverage requirements are based on the type of industry, number of employees, and entity organization.

Call us today to discuss your needs and get a quick and easy quote!

Construction Industry
One (1) or more employees, including the business owner, who are corporate officers or Limited Liability Company (LLC) members.
Non-Construction Industry
Four (4) or more employees, including business owners who are corporate officers or Limited Liability Company (LLC) members.
Agricultural Industry
Six (6) regular employees and/or twelve (12) seasonal workers who work more than 30 days during a season but no more than a total of 45 days in a calendar year.
Out-of-state employers
Notify their insurance carrier that they are working in Florida. If there is no insurance, the out-of-state employer is required to obtain a Florida Workers’ Compensation Insurance policy with a Florida-approved insurance carrier, which meets the requirements of Florida law and the Florida Insurance Code. (An Extraterritorial Reciprocity clause in the home state’s statute allows some out-of-state Employers to work in Florida temporarily using their home state’s Workers’ Compensation insurance policy).
They are required to make certain that all sub-contractors have the required Workers’ Compensation Insurance before they begin work on a project. To see the documentation that is required from a sub-contractor.

Instant Comp Calculator